.
About SST

The Region 4 State Support Team (SST) is part of the Ohio Department of Education's regional system. Region 4 serves school districts and families in Lake & Geauga Counties.

SST's are funded in part by the Ohio Department of Education, Office for Exceptional Children, for the express purpose of improving the achievement of children and youth, including those with disabilities and those at risk of being identified as disabled.

The Region 4 SST assists districts and families in Lake & Geauga Counties by providing professional development and technical assistance designed to help them develop and deliver specially designed instruction aligned with the Ohio Academic Content Standards and promotes involvement and progress in the general curriculum. The SST also assists districts and agencies in complying with federal and state laws/regulations to ensure the full participation of children and youth with disabilities in the school community.

Work of the SST includes the following School Improvement functions:

  1. Support for districts in identifying and remedying low academic performance for all students
  2. Support for districts in systems change efforts to improve student achievement and progress
  3. Compliance with federal and state requirements to improve results for students with disabilities and those at risk of being identified as disabled.
  4. Early learning and school readiness.
  5. Literacy
  6. Deployment of state and federal initiatives
         
         
   

Merrie Darrah
Director SST4
440-478-4560
mdarrah@sst4.org

   
         
         

Liesl Blackwell
Consultant
440-754-9191
lblackwell@sst4.org

 

Teresa Brown
Consultant
440-759-8559
tbrown@sst4.org

 

Crystal Bryski
Consultant
440-897-4109
cbryski@sst4.org

         
         

Krista Dickens
Consultant
440-251-1906
kdickens@sst4.org

 

Pamela Kennedy
Consultant
440-476-8969
pkennedy@sst4.org

 

Carrie McClure
Consultant
440-759-9282
cmcclure@sst4.org

         
         

Lori Pinchot
Consultant
216-973-7212
lpinchot@sst4.org

 

Anthony Pizzuti
Consultant
440-251-1243
apizzuti@sst4.org

 

Steve Ramos
Consultant
440-339-9859
sramos@sst4.org

         
         

Sonia Stevenson
Consultant
216-571-2779
sstevenson@sst4.org

 

Nan Karako
Executive Assistant
440-350-2563 ext. 755
karako@sst4.org

 

Laura Marino
Administrative Assistant
440-350-2563 ext. 741
lmarino@sst4.org

Quick-Edit Login